Holiday saving account


I was doing online banking where I stumbled upon something interesting.
Its called Holiday savings Account. 🙂
Huh ?? Never heard of ?? Yeah even I hadn’t
For a person like me who like to travel to different places every year, this is a nice option.
Scheme is simple. You will have to invest in recurring deposit a certain amount . interest rate would be 7.25%
And the maturity amount would be your travel package amount,partnered  with Thomas Cook.
For ex : let’s say travel package for couple is 18000 INR for couple. For 4 days 3 nights .
Now you will have to invest in bank Rd under this scheme of about 1400/month . remember its 2 person’s charge. Now total would be around 16k and @7.25% interest it would be 18k.
That covers package amount. On the mentioned dated Thomas cook would arrange the tour for you. That’s it. Enjoy the trip.
PS: this option is available only for state bank of India customers.
Let me know how do you find this account format and plan.
Cheers
Sup

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

23 thoughts on “Holiday saving account”

      1. Oh My God! This is so interesting 😉 How lucky you are 🙂 🙂 I’m feeling #Jealous now 😛 😛 Well next time ask me bfore u go 😛 Ahn! just kidding! 😉

    1. unfortunately i do not have that survey .. but its is a beneficial thing . thomas cook provides a nice package if you chose to go abroad .but if you do not choose to travel and cancel the package , still RD amount would be credited back to your account .so a safer option

    1. mumbai is definitely on list.. i have visited himachal(manali,shimla), chandigarh, ahmedabad, mount abu,jaipur etc.. for now ooty is next .. and bigger one may be mount everest basecamp..

      1. Yay!
        Wow, that’s a lot of places! I have been to all except ahmedabad. Aur it’s so sad, inspite of stayingbin karnataka I couldn’t visit ooty.
        I too wanna go to the himalayas. I have seen them from far, from Rhotang Pass and Solang Valley. 🙂
        You must visit Kerala, especially Munnar! It’s a beautiful place!

Leave a comment