Nasreen. Yet another real fighter


Its 4 o clock in the morning and I’m not able to sleep.
Reason is I want to share something spectacular I heard , saw and got inspired.
It was a lady by name Nasreen . she had come for MTV roadies audition.
She is a beautiful soul .  I was dumbstruck when I heard she is an acid attack victim . and she was attacked by her own husband few years ago.
Her own family members and relatives  disowned her after this. She initially couldn’t get proper treatment. But she didn’t let her hope die. She came back strong. She says this is not the end of life she still has that zeal to achieve and move ahead .

Although her story was heartbreaking I couldn’t resist to silently salute her . her power within to face odds of life .

She is definitely one of the 100 person for me  to meet in life .

Isn’t she a yet another real fighter ??
I wanted to share this because I want women and men both to learn from her story that u r stronger as much as u believe .

But I still do not support such inhuman act of splashing acid on someone like this. But remember attackers,your heinous acts will not stop such brave women from living their life ..their dreams..

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

30 thoughts on “Nasreen. Yet another real fighter”

    1. Shedding tears at that moment is OK but we need to overcome the situation gradually. Otherwise we will never see how beautiful life is .. Isn’t it ?? I know it take courage but yeah we need to taking that daring step.

  1. woww… such a spirited woman., sure she is a great inspiration to the society..

    I salute her positive attitude !!

    wishing all the success and happiness for her future.

  2. Hi my dear,
    you are truly amazing! How come you happen to know (my story). I am just kidding but it’s true. You’ve really sounded warm.

    Thanks for being an inspiration to everybody!
    Have a blessed day my dearest sup. i miss you dear.

  3. Inspiring lady…brother can you help me …i want to talk with her..if you have her e.mail or fb or anything else..plz share wid me..

  4. yeah……Psychology calls it Positivism. For too long theories had been focused on “human weakness”……..deep down we all have an awesome strength with us.

  5. It’s so sad! But coming back strong inspite of all odds, is the happier part! πŸ™‚ I will try to watch this episode. I remember seeing the advt on T.V. But I don’t watch Roadies, that’s why missed this great lady. Will watch it today. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

