Need Suggestion. best Screen Recorder


Folks ,

I’m planning to start my YouTube channel .  I will be recording and sharing my technical videos over there.

I’m looking for best free and open source screen recorder for windows 8 PC .

I have been using VLC and camStudio   and windows movie maker earlier for editing .but  quality isn’t up to mark .

I’m asking help from all you YouTubers out there to suggest the best screen recorder and video editing software you have come across.Also which microphone do you use?. i currently use iBall but again quality sucks .blue yeti/snowball is too expensive for me .

 

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

46 thoughts on “Need Suggestion. best Screen Recorder”

  1. Personally I use Screencast-O-Matic to record my screen. They offer a free version with a limited recording time of 15 minutes per video and it adds a watermark to the video. The pro version is available for $15 per year, comes without these limitations and has some additional editing tools. You might want to check out my blog post it here: http://marketingwithtorsten.com/blog/3-free-alternatives-to-camtasia-studio/

    Have an awesome day and good luck with your YouTube channel,
    Torsten

      1. That’s wonderful to hear, sorry I’m not quiet tech savvy so wouldn’t have a clue where to start when it comes to suggestions programs or anything of the computing world nature.

      1. That I don’t know. I use AVS Video Editor for that.
        But it has options to pause between recording.
        Breakfast time.

  2. Heyy, same pinch 🙂
    Even I’m looking for this help as I’m starting my youtube channel.
    Hope your channel turns out to be a big success 🙂
    Mail me the link when you come up with your video 🙂

Leave a Reply

