Knowledge Vs Character.


i had been to nearby shop to  purchase some cloths and i observed argument happening between customer and shopkeeper .what saddened me was the lady was crying and went back asking for apology . i rarely see customers apologizing a shopkeeper. while i asked the shop owner what had just happened , he told me something that really was hurting . how ill-informed and insensitive people can be ? i thought.

he said the lady who just left crying had come to purchase something and while transferring the bill amount via debit card the transaction had failed . amount had debited from her account but hadn’t reached the shop owner’s account .

her husband started abusing her over the phone for selecting such a shop to transact.

the shopkeeper tried his best by convincing that it would take 24 hrs to refund by the bank and he would assure that . if at all the refund has not been made by the bank he would personally go to bank and verify it . he even extracted transaction history to assure the customer but customer’s husband did not accept this and started scolding and abusing her wife.

what hurt me was lady said that her husband would beat her up for this and in the worst case wouldn’t let her in home if she failed to get it refunded immediately.

finally shopkeeper payed her via PAYTM and said forget about the money, money can be gained again. be safe with your husband(bill amount was 1000 INR) .

such terrible people like her husband do exit.

he neither had knowledge about internet banking ,nor had any patience to listen or wait for 24 hrs .

he dint even have humanity to treat his wife like that . if people  dont respect their own family members especially ladies , who are they going to respect.

 

 

 

 

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

47 thoughts on “Knowledge Vs Character.”

  1. Terrible situation. Hopefully, this couple isn’t working a scam and taking money from good people trying to help others. I’ve been scammed by a pregnant woman wanting money for gas as she was trying to get home after visiting her sick mother. It felt good to help her…until she did the same thing to me one week later at the same gas station. She forgot she had already scammed me once.

  2. You know that shopkeeper should be thanked otherwise people in this World are so bad that they don’t even bother to care.. I myself is going through so much pressure dealing with such a shopkeeper and insurance people they are so inhumane ,they troubled me with my phone insurance claim and talks ao rudely over phone .. our system has become so bad even if I go to consumer court nobody will be there to listen they have the settings .. and her husband is really one of those typical Chauvinist we generally hear about .. poor lady

  3. Hi,
    I left a comment but don’t see it, so I’m trying again. I once was attacked by a store worker, verbally.
    Congratulations on being Danny Ray’s featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. Here is the link to my About page
    http://www.mostlyblogging.com/about/
    so you can read more about my blog. I also have regular blog parties like Danny.
    Janice

  4. This was really heartbreaking, husbands like that shouldn’t even get married if they can’t treat women right. It may be hard for her but she’s better off leaving him then enduring what she’s going through.
    I applaud the shop owner who kindly gave her the refund for such a large amount.

    Thank you for sharing this.

    1. Its hard to leave since it looks like they are married since long time.but yeah as u said people should learn to respect women . at least to whom they are married to

      1. I can imagine, and I completely understand a long time relationship can be hard.
        I just hope she doesn’t end up worse than she is, having abusive husbands is the worst, everyday you feel like dying and before you know it it leads you there as the pain is unbearable.

      2. Of course, no one deserves to be treated this way, and I know women often think that are weak and unable to do anything. I wish there was some form of support she could reach out to. For this is only crumbling her soul, and breaking her.

      3. U r right.. When u r married u believe ur partner to support u but when ur partner himself troubles u where do u go .. Women isn’t weak as much as they think. I have seen women being stronger emotionally in my life experiences.. Thanks dear.:)

Leave a Reply

