How do you safeguard your Property documents ??


propdoc

I had struggled a lot to safeguard and maintain the inherited property document after few of them had been misused by frauds
but now i have found various ways to organize and keep it safe

  • Make multiple photocopies and keep each copy in different places . one at home , one at your parent’s house and one set in the bank locker
  • get an external hard disk and keep all scanned copies in it. save one set in your personal laptop too . whatever you prefer
  • watermark every document . you can use online free service like watermark pdf onine
    or any other offline method
  • watermark
  • you can also save a copy in Google drive or any other cloud which is safer. but make sure you encrypt files or password protect them or add additional level  of security
  • make a master list of all documents.
    Go digital . create online account with government website like Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Board (BWSSB), The Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP),  BESCOM : Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited , etc. so that you can get tax paid details, water, electricity bill paid details, and many other details offered online

These are few idea I have for now . do share me if you have different ideas. i will incorporate them .

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

22 thoughts on “ How do you safeguard your Property documents ??”

  1. I agree with you. Inherited property and others property issue needs proper documentation. Even a small mistake costs a lot. This is my personal experience. Thanks for sharing your valuable tips. I think e mail folders / cloud are also good ideas.

  2. I’m so sure, I had visited here and made a comment, because I liked the topic. But my comments does’nt seem to be here.
    I have this habit of keeping all Important Papers, Topic Wise in different colored folders. If it is a Certificate, I get it laminated. You must be organised with your documents and files. Keep backups on cloud is best.

    1. Thanks friend for sharing ur valuable inputs. I’m sorry for if ur earlier comments are not appearing . not sure what WordPress has done while upgrading . however now that u have commented again I would appreciate ur views here .
      You doing it in a right way of organising ur docs .. I’m sure people reading ur comment wil follow it for sure .

Leave a Reply

