My Money Master Details –


I had earlier written about maintaining your personal finance data. I told you how it can help your dependents.

Now I dint tell you how I organize those. I usually have an excel sheets for that.

I do have created a website accessible locally connected to my local database where I import these data from excel to web app. ThisΒ  acts as an additional back up.

i do it for a simple reason that i will have track of my cash flows,updated information of my financial data .i have a consolidated report. hence it is also important to update it periodically

Now what information do I have in excel? I have 5 major sheets and below is the structure

Sheet1->my Mutual Fund Investments. You can see I have goals attached to each asset class

It contains below columns

Β Mf

Next sheet contains info on tax declaration to save Income tax

Tax saving Products Amount Financial year
PPF xxx 2015-16
ELSS xxx 2015-16
Health Insurance xxx 2015-16
LIC xxx 2015-16
HRA xxx 2015-16
PF xxx 2015-16

In the next sheet I have Income tax projection for the whole financial year. I cannot show it here since its huge table data

In the next sheet I have Insurance details

MuF

Next sheet shows Bank deposits data

Bank Acoount# Account Type Amount Remarks

The next sheet contains information on additional income other than you salary/regular paycheck

This may include the rent you get from your property

Property Rent Advance Location Remarks

The last sheet contains all addition information you may like to keep. i have my LPG gas connection details stored

Additional

This is how I maintain master data . do it if you like this idea. Again this is for day 3 of my photo challenge. photos are very small . but it conveys appropriate message from me .

PS:click on the image if its not clearly visible

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

6 thoughts on “My Money Master Details –”

  1. Photography Challenge ge volle Appathon/Hackathon range ge bardidira. Probably for the first time yaradru photo challenge ge Financial Literacy articles bardirtare. Seeing this I am also going to do this. Karma kaanda. Tracking all the things at one place is really hectic. Neevu web app madodakkinthlu sulabha way would be to use Google Docs and store it on cloud. What say?

    1. Haha. Photo challenge Andre ee post nodi sometimes nange nagu baratte. En mannu photo illa idralli.. But yeah I have also tried ur cloud way. πŸ˜‰ web app sumne madak kelsa ide madirodu free time Alli ..

Leave a Reply

