Action, Execution- Quote Challenge 1


How many of us plan things and forget it, or procrastinate it ?

Do we even realize how much we are Losing by not acting on it ?

I was just reading my to-do list yesterday and suddenly remembered I forgot to do 2/10 tasks which cost me 800 INR , otherwise which I would have saved it .

Those tasks were :

  1. Paying my insurance premium within due date
  2. Booking my regular office Cab

Let me tell what I believe .

β€œIdeation without execution is just a delusion”-Robin Sharma

I’m an action oriented guy. Meaning, I usually take actions for what I plan . but somehow missed couple of things yesterday and you see the result .

So this is the quote for the day . this was a part of daily quote challenge . I had to kick start my day with this . thanks for nominating me for this

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

23 thoughts on “Action, Execution- Quote Challenge 1”

  1. Nice one. πŸ™‚
    Have you read The Secret Letters Of The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari by Robin Sharma??
    It’s one of my favorites. Do read it if you haven’t. πŸ™‚

      1. If executing your plans works for you then that’s great, I would be the last person to ‘knock’ your method. I merely prefer to do what suits me and my life, as for me those two things are subject to change. I view uncertainty and spontaneity in life as being the whole point to life; makes it an adventure! Thanks and best wishes to you also, Bex

  2. Lately I’ve been apparently fooling myself into thinking I’m too busy to do the things that I want to do. Making myself think it’s not as important as work or school and I set them aside for a better day which never comes. Time to kick that habit to the curb!

Leave a Reply

