The Play List


Every one knows the power of music . the soothing effect it has on our mind and soul . the healing power it has

i keep listening to songs of various genre . for me lyrics matters the most unless it is just an instrumental music .

here are the list of songs which i often listen to, that keeps me rejuvenated.

  1. Its a wonderful life – by Lara fabian. i Just love her voice .
  2. hotel California – eagles
  3. Kiss the rain – flute music by bevani
  4. Let her go- passenger
  5. I surrender- Celine Dion
  6. I’m so lonely Broken angel- arash
  7. I just called to say i love you

If anybody has listened to these songs can give their reviews . for rest of them i recommend these songs

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

33 thoughts on “The Play List”

  1. I love the stevie wonder song..it was one of the first songs i had memorised the lyrics of…i was blown away when i came to know that he was blind…the other song i like of his is signed sealed and delivered…love that one as well

  2. There are real treasures in that list. I love Hotel California for many reasons!!! I remember when “I just called to say I love you” was released. We all were crazy about that song and I listened to it all around the clock!

      1. Really? Wow, I am happy that it inspired you!!! Wonderful. There can never be too much music around. I love to be reminded on songs I might have forgotten about but used to love!!! There is no song of the day today. Since I shared the music of two wonderful friends I wanted to let that be in the center.

      2. That’s a wonderful feedback, Supreet! Because right that is the reason which made me start it. Thank you. I already know what tomorrows “Song of the Day” will be… thanks to your inspiration.

  3. I’ve heard Let Her Go by Passenger.
    Ah, who hasn’t!
    And I fell in love with the lyrics the very first time I heard the song.
    The lyrics truly reveal life, how things and people come and go, how you only realize how much someone truly meant to you when they cease to be a part of your life.
    Many songs have been written with the same message. However, I find this one to be the most beautiful one of them all.

  4. Hotel California being the best on the list followed by let her go and just called to say I love you. I have heard I surrender but not really the best one for me.
    You put up a great list together. The one I haven’t listened, I will certainly give them a try.

    Kind Regards,
    -Naima

  5. I surrender- Celine Dion is definitely a classic to listen to. I’m so glad you posted these songs so that we can get to listen to them and be relaxed πŸ˜‰ Thank you Supreet! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

