Zentangles


There are times when we feel tired, bored, or even do not feel enthusiastic. We have different ways to overcome boredom.

  1. Increase the challenge in your work
  2. Take a break and have a cup of coffee.
  3. Listen to the music (plug in your earphones , otherwise a person sitting next you may do whatever it takes for him to get rid of u)
  4. Chat with your friends for a while (remember I said “FOR A WHILE” only)

So there is one more interesting thing I found who loves drawing and are artistic in nature You can do “Zentangles” Google it. Just keep drawing your own designs. Make circles, squares and all the geometrical figures you know and fill your own designs. zent2 you can also draw letters and fill these design patterns inside each alphabet Zent1 I keep doing this with pen and a paper. However, when I spoke to someone who is an expert is doing this I was suggested to use pigma micron pens and sketch books. There are couple of things which zentangles teaches us.

  1. Increases your creativity
  2. Turn mistakes into positives because there are no mistakes while doing these design patterns. Every mistake you do is a new design.

This is real fun . In addition, one more interesting thing is that we do not stop until we finish the pattern. so it teaches us to be focused on the work . PS:All images taken from Google . i would like you to try it and see how your design looks like I leave you with this beautiful quote

“The painter has the Universe in his mind and hands.” ― Leonardo da Vinci
Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

29 thoughts on “Zentangles”

    1. you are a talented artist and you always look for new things to try is what i observed in you . so somehow you stumbled upon this article. now i want you to try and tell me your experience after trying this . 🙂 Thank you so much Khloe

      1. Aww thank you for your sweet compliment! 🙂 I love trying new things to make my life more interesting 😉 I’ll definitely try it out and let you know what I think about it. 🙂 You’re welcome Supreet 🙂 🙂 🙂

    1. That’s an overwhelming response.Thank you so much you know an empty mind is a devils workshop . so why not fill our mind with beautiful thoughts . 🙂 which can help you grow , even by a small extent 🙂

  1. Wow!! Great idea!! One of my friend also do this and he promised me to show his work when it;s done 🙂
    Thanks for the idea, dear 🙂

  2. I didn’t know there is something called zentangles. Thanks for the info. I would love to try it. But I also want to see your work 🙂 Also can you write a post about your work so that i get more ideas?

    1. I would surely give more ideas on that..I have done with pen and normal paper. Those doesn’t look that great but I would like to buy the pigma micron pen and do it..

  3. Oh goodness. I do the zenrangles all the time (the letters one) — even during my lectures like Lana law (dry subjects) lol.
    I think now I know why I usually am nor comfortable sharing my notes with anybody: it’s my embarrassing zenrangles 😀

    Thank you for sharing.

    -Naima

    1. Naa as I told every thing is OK in zentangle. Everything u feel is a mistake is actually a new design .. So keep doing and please share some of your work Naima

Leave a Reply

