What do you have on your walls??


Somewhere i saw the daily prompt asking to write a post on the things which we have on our walls .

well there are few things which i never want to remove them from walls like :

My family collage photo frame : it has so many photos of all my family members and friends . so many memories from childhood to recent days are so beautifully captured and made a collage . this makes me happy seeing it .
The more I see it the more I feel loved and blessed to have such a wonderful life with so wonderful people around me.

Photo Frame of my Awards : there are couple ofย  certificates of appreciation i have on my wall which ,when i look at it makes me feel proud and realize my potential within .

Lessons of Life : In one of the corners i have this Fabulous posters with some Quotes on it which keeps me inspired all the time .This Keeps changing .you feel having positive energy around you reading those quotes.

A daily checklist in some corner:

I have this checklist just to ensure everything is OK before i leave to my office . another way of ensuring my electricity bill doesn’t give me a shock this month . haha ๐Ÿ™‚ you can judge me on my methods but it helps me.

IMG_20150216_103837

So what do you have on your walls.. ah!! by the way i made my 50th post . ๐Ÿ™‚

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

29 thoughts on “What do you have on your walls??”

  1. I’ve got an inspiration wall where I made a collage of quotes I loves and pictures that make me feel positive. Most of those quotes are from movies or books that somehow impacted me.

    1. i see it as a motivation to next milestone i agree to ur point also to certain extent.. But u cannot ignore awards and appreciate if it come along with ur milestones too ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Using capitals, such as when you talk about yourself, have I as a capital. Using capitals after a full stop. That’s all I can think of for now ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Great idea for the post) I painted the wall in my office room with whiteboard paint and use it for any sketches/wireframes/”quotes of the day”/doodles/etc. Previously I had personal kanban board there, but now I have less projects. Would be great to have some photos collage on the wall! Especially of the places I traveled to.

  3. I have a wooden compartmentalized box that has an open front and displays 9 small teapots and one- cup teapot and cup combinations. I love tea. I also have a painting of a small old yacht club building, where I learned to sail as a child. I have a framed print of an old sailing ship, that I bought in Portugal when I was a maritime college cadet. I have a small fire extinguisher near the kitchen. And we have a hook to hold headphones for the family. Congrats on 50 posts!

    1. ๐Ÿ™‚ i got a different format now . yeah thats because a safety is important i ensure i hsould forget switching off heater which may be hazardous if kept on for a long time . b) electricty bill on check .c) bringing disciple to your life .

  4. I loved your wall.

    Once upon a time, I had so many stuffs on my wall like

    “KEEP CALM KAAM SE KAAM”

    “INTERESTED IN KNOWING ABOUT ME THEN PLEASE TURN THIS PAGE”

    Once they turned there used to be “FUCK OFF” in bold letters. I faced lots of charges from ladies around me that i am rude bitch. sari hogi saayri antha eega i have nothing on my walls except a calendar of my positivity marathon.

    Each day i have this 24 hour positivity marathon. No matter what happens I refuse to think negative. Once i am done with 24 hour schedule of positivity i tick it off.

    These days I started my own page in fb where i keep sharing so many quotes each day.

Leave a Reply

