Are you doing the right Job ??


We all know how to manage own work and achieve our immediate goals
But what adds more value to the business is achieving bigger goals and meeting organization’s objective effectively.  
Here are few things I observed recently.
A)      People don’t like their job. We have heard this lot of time, people telling “I Don’t like what I’m doing in my ODC but still I’m not quitting this job cuz at the end of the day I’m Paid and I need Money to meet my demands, to pay bills.”
B)      People are demotivated for “n” number of reasons like continuous reprimands from managers, No recognition for all the efforts put in .. So on and so forth.
c)       People are unaware or ignorant about the trainings which could improve their soft skills. Be it a Business communication, Building a rapport with their customers, Team Building & collaborative working etc like the CHRD(corporate human resource Development) sessions which was recently organized in my organisation.
Beyond all these we have one thing in common . i.e Passion .
Identify all those things which you love to do and think Is there something you do better than most other people you know?
Ask yourself are you ready to compromise your dream, your aspirations, career objective and long term goals and stay in the job you don’t like ?    
I have seen set of people who aren’t really sure what they want.
People have Lots of Plans on their career objective but they fails to put it into Execution mode J Now, you have to act on it.
Get over criticism .once you have a clear vision; people may tell “You’re not qualified”. It is your job to explain you are the potential aspirant and how optimistic you are about achieving it with exhibiting all the skill-set you have
Believe and share with your managers how to make a difference in your current Projects and help in Maximizing the Profit.
Be an excellent Team Player There is no room for a “me first” attitude in the workplace. Collaborating within and outside the team to achieve shared Goal would make much of difference .
Finally I leave you with the thought : what happens if you think Once I’ve completed my work, I’ll walk around my ODC(offshore development center) and ask my  team mates if there is anything i can do to help them complete the task ?
Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

29 thoughts on “Are you doing the right Job ??”

  1. Supreet,
    I have no idea regarding work experience. Hence, I would not go into answering the question that you’ve asked the readers to ponder on at present. However, I must say that you have opened up my horizon and inspired me to keep the flame of my dream burning, and, choosing the job that would give me satisfaction and make me discover my potential.
    Thank you for this lovely post.
    Yashika 🙂

    1. thats what i wanted my readers to think. are you loving the work you are doing ??
      if not, what is that you are seeing for ??
      simple thing but makes your analyze more about yourself .
      think what keep you motivated to do the best at your workplace
      is the current job healping lead a happier and healthier life ..
      so many questions to ask and answer yourself 🙂
      Thanks Yashika . glad you liked it

      1. Life is what we make it 🙂 its interesting in a way while i enjoy this roller coaster ride . i have experienced set backs , i have overcome many , i laugh i cry , i retreat , while at the end of the day i should feel fulfilled and i aim to that . that’s how it has been interesting

      2. That’s a very good way to accept what life offers to you and to live every moment to the fullest! 🙂
        I’m reveling right now at finally having started my novel! 😉

  2. I agree and see lots of people hate their jobs. When you go to a restaurant I want someone happy and friendly! Not someone ignorant who will ignore me. That goes for a lot of other places. When I work I always see if anything else needs done before I leave. 🙂

  3. I put on my more professional “LinkedIn” related blog…I need to post there more often, I started that blog as a course requirement but I think it could essential be beneficial for future careers as well.

  4. Well said again Supreet! Many people hate their job including myself and that’s why I quit my job. To me, there is no point of doing a job I don’t like and it will never lead me to reach my dreams.

Leave a Reply

