Liebster award


liebster-award

I got nominated for this award . by one of my very good fellow blogger . its a pleasure to answer the questions. i will not think much but i will write whatever spontaneous comes to my mind as these question are to be answered in more details than provided here.

Ah!! typing from cellphone is little uncomfortable now

Here are the answers for the questions

1.What is the meaning of your name?

Well to be honest i never actually thought much about what could be the meaning . well “Preet” means Love “su”- refers to good

2. What’s the firstΒ scene that comes to your mind when you think of the word PEACE?

The first thing which comes to my mind is greenery , the mountains , or sometimes my home when i’m all alone .

The best compliment you have received so far.

hmm . actually it isn’t fair if i mentioned only one so i will mention couple of compliments which i liked

a)” i am blessed to have a mentor like you in my life who constantly brings me back to ground zero whenever i get out of control. (Not many ppl can control me and my weirdness) πŸ˜‰ I hope someday when your name will be etched in the hearts of millions of people in the world i would take the opportunity to write something about you so that people will get to know an amazing personality like you and i get some β€œfame” for telling people about u…”

b)”bro you told me learning is a never ending process . i still use this dialog in every presentation…:):):)

u rock with knowledge.. MAN OF SKILLS…”

Your favorite music group and your reason for liking them?

well liked backstreets boys just for the melodious songs they gave us , Linkin park , Beatles, our own Indian band Led byΒ  “Raghu dixit” i like raghu dixit music because it touches my soul by the freshness in the music , folk elements in the music and energy in it .

That one quality you wish you had in you?

i wish i had this Quick memory and ability to play with numbers as quick as shakuntala devi . i cannot think of anything else at this moment .

6. The best meal according to you?

our very own south Indian specialties like Idli-vada, i dont like much of sandwiches and pastas .. yeah i like ragi bowl which is very famous in Rural India . the best food .

Give in or bow out? What’s important to you?

i hardly bow out . unless its excruciatingly painful and unbearable situation . but i never let that hope die inside me . i will prefer Giving in

Describe your life in one sentence?

a roller coaster ride . the best teacher for you

Best friend or many friends and why do you think so?

Books. the more i enjoyed being with and learned from it . it never left me alone and always helped me towards betterment . ofcourse other is my brother

Your Motto in life?

to rediscover all hidden potential within me , inspire as many as livesΒ  i can and spread the knowledge .to be a leader in my own role .Β  to Travel around the world to visit most of the historic and beautiful places . traveling teaches you more than Harvard university

My Questions to these bloggers i would like to nominate

a)Money or happiness?? your choice ??

b) the greatest weakness or a negative quality u have overcome and would like to overcome

c)top 10 celebrities and visionariesΒ  you would like to meet in life .

d) life’s best gift you received

e)best childhood moment

f)one and onlyΒ  passion in your life .

g)Besides your current job position , what else you would choose to be working as

h) how has blogging impacted your life till now

i)

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

46 thoughts on “Liebster award”

  1. Reblogged this on Author Erika Kind and commented:
    Theonlysup just nominated me for the Liebster award. Many, many thanks to him. He is a wonderful commenter and I always like him to show up at my blog.
    Since I don’t participate actively in awards I will honor theonlysup in adding his blog and the award to my page Awards. Once again thanks a lot and huge hugs!!!

  2. I am grateful that you considered my blog for the Leibster Award. This was the first award I received within one month of my blogging life, and it has a special importance. I have added your name to the thanks note of my first nomination for this award (http://4yearoldadult.wordpress.com/2014/12/14/liebster-award/ ).
    I am eager to answer your questions, and I am going to do it here:
    a) Happiness is over money. When we target money, satisfaction becomes a moving target and we never actually achieve it. Another reason for my choice is that, I do not have to worry about storing my happiness into some kind of bank or investment agency πŸ˜‰
    b) I was very shy till Standard 9th of my school days and I was bad at socializing. After that, I kind of exploded and a complete overhaul happened. Another aspect of my personality which I wish to change is that I find it very difficult to forgive people. If somebody does anything wrong, I am very good at making them feel bad. I wish I could delete this gene of mine.
    c) I would like to meet Oprah Winfrey, Rahul Dravid, Ratan Tata, Anurag Kashyap, Danny Boyle, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Ruskin Bond, Wade Devis, Steward Brand, Anne Hathaway.
    d) My life’s best gift is the moment when I type this. I live my life in moments, big or small. Every breathe is a gift and I try to make full use of each one. πŸ™‚
    e) 07:35 AM on Aug 27th, 1991 was the best moment of my childhood. I came into this world and found an amazing couple as my parents.
    f) Writing
    g) I would like to work as the chief editor of Men’s Health πŸ˜‰
    h) It has allowed me to channel my anguish into something productive and made me realize my real ability as a writer. My circle has grown manifold and it has given me the platform to nurture my abilities.
    Loved answering them. Thank you once again πŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations, Supreet, am happy for you. May you win many more awards in your life. I am honored and humbled by your nomination. Thanks a lot. I accept it and as I am in no award mode, I wont display it on my blog. Happiness and blessings. Have a nice day.

  4. Congrats Supreet on your award! You deserve it πŸ˜€
    Since you said about ‘Backstreet boys’ and mentioned ‘Melodious’, if you haven’t listened to Westlife, please do. Specially ‘Seasons in the sun’ and ‘My Love’. (Both the songs are very famous. You might already know).
    By those compliments you received, it is loud and clear that you are a very good person at heart. Keep the spirits up Supreet πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks ranju. Yes i wil listen to them . i believe if possible we should lift people up if not anything.. Empathize and help them reach their aspiration.. Success for me is this . πŸ™‚

  5. congrats dear πŸ™‚ and thank u for nominating me , well here are my answers :

    a)i choose happiness cos money can’t buy it no matter how much money u have , u can never buy happiness with it

    b) i think my negative quality is that i’m pessimistic , i don’t try to overcome it , cos as i always say ” great expectations leads to huge disapointments ” and being pessimestic always making me expect the worse and prevent me from getting shocked

    c)10 celebrities ? ok i would say : Chris Gardner , Oprah , Sandra bullock , Rita ora , Demi lovato , Adam lambert ,Queen Latifah , Hinder band , Simple plan band , the script .

    d) life’s best gift i received is my Mother , i love her to death

    e)best childhood moment ? this question bring tears to my eyes , cos my childhood isn’t good at all , but if i have to choose a moment , it would be when i went with my mother to the beach

    f)one passion in my life , i don’t have one , but the only important one is English language.

    g) what else you would choose to be working as? i would choose to be a fashion designer .

    h) blogging made me feel that even in my worst times when i wrote something dark and publish it , readers can relate to it , and they know that i wrote from my heart , they feel my words cos some of them was in those dark times too , so i feel that i’m not lonely , and my readers’s support always making me try to improve my self and my writings , to give them the best cos they deserve it πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you so much . i could have written more . but yeah people will fall short of patience reading it πŸ™‚ anyway all my thoughts and ideas will be presented as posts . readers like you have been supportive enough in this path .

Leave a Reply

