Let it be …OK!!


There are times when we feel irritated , angry , sad on things which makes us go bonkers and scream out “inner peace, inner peace “ like kung fu panda

And you attain peace when you share it with your close friends. my situation was no more an exception to this . and that’s when my dear friend suggested me to listen to this beautiful song called “ Let It be..” by Beatles

And the lyrics goes like this..

when I find myself in times of trouble
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be
And in my hour of darkness
She is standing right in front of me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be

The song actually made me feel delighted and left me motivated. And want to thank that dear friend for recommending this song

See the below quotes by one of the main composer of Beatles

“There are two basic motivating forces: fear and love. When we are afraid, we pull back from life. When we are in love, we open to all that life has to offer with passion, excitement, and acceptance. We need to learn to love ourselves first, in all our glory and our imperfections.- John Lennon

Songs and music have this unique healing power though. I have some very unique collections in my play list which includes Eminem’s songs and require that dose of his songs often J

I’m not afraid, Hailie’s song, when I’m gone and cleaning out my closet are few song I listen to very often

Which is your list of songs which keep you going? Let me see if I can add those to my play list

OK now words of wisdom. (For me if not for anyone) :

I should concentrate more on what I love to do and do my best rather than worrying about what negative the people said about me. And for the hater I would say :who are they to judge the way I live

I should progress and keep doing my good work

 

 

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

39 thoughts on “Let it be …OK!!”

  1. This is what came to mind after reading and reflecting on your post. So here’s some insight, anything you dwell on, reproduces in energy, same with negativity and definitely the same with positivity.

  2. You put it very well! Love is the opposite of fear. When we are filled with love we can’t fear and vice versa. I dedicated a whole chapter to this topic in my book “I’m Free”. Also you are right with the healing power of music. I am a singer. It is not only to listen to music but also to make music yourself which helps to distance from struggles and therefore gain power and solutions.

  3. Plant your own garden, do not wait for someone else to bring you roses 🙂 I know valentines day is fast approaching , jokes apart….Yes you are right about the two modes on which we operate, Love vs Fear! It’s best to understand the roots of the fear that one has and once and for all get it off the system. Easier said than done 🙂 Trust me, it is possible . When you choose to operate out of love, there is peace and calm due to the fact that true love can hold no negativity.
    Oh and by the way did I mention my favourite group….Scorpions…..just adore them…huge fan of this group. At the moment I am listening to “still loving you” 🙂 give this group a hear, you won’t be disappointed 🙂

    1. thanks Kavita , the magnificence of love always over comes the fear . many a times i do not bother about much small thing i do , no matter if its significant enough or not but i do and never bother about what other people think about it .. that’s how i get self motivated . but few times its always a human tendency to react a little when there is negative thing said about us .
      i always believed writing is an opportunity to make the world a better place
      completely agree that love can hold no negativity .
      yes i will listen to scorpions .. thanks Kavita for suggesting

      1. Love has it’s own madness 🙂 emotions need to be kept under check on a regular basis. But yes, true love( yes it does exist)holds no negativity. Enjoy all the actions with carefully thought out reactions( not possible everytime) 🙂 Writing is a stress buster for many , I am one of them too.
        While you link with the scorpions don’t forget our very own Indian album…the best of soulful sufi……awesome collection.

      1. Thank you very much for nominating me! 🙂 Beyond honored to receive the award from you 😉 However, I received such a award twice already, so I won’t be posting it on my blog again…Thanks thanks thanks again!!! 😉

  4. I use to listen to Eminem all the time. It actually helped me believe it or not. I try to use the negative and make something positive about it. Some days, I know it’s hard.

  5. One must always listen to what our heart says ! It is there on the Left but its also right many a times ! I fond of No Mercy group…Specially the song “Where do you go” and All of Akon and Avril ! Perfectttt ! Nicely written…keep moving !

  6. Supreet,
    Music does instill a sense of peace in our heart if the music is chosen of the right quality. And, it is positivity that helps us to face the rough road with a smile on our face and a determined mindset that drives us to say, ”I can, and, I will!’. You have put across the words of wisdom in an overwhelming fashion.
    Yashika

  7. Umm… I dont have any motivational songs. I listen to melodies mostly. Sad, happy or romantic melodies. But I love the song from Ranjhana ‘Piya milenge’ for the double meaning it possesses. Beautiful music, lyrics and rendition 🙂

Leave a Reply

