I Needed you


Blue was how I was feeling

just a smirk had left me dreaming

your glittered smile

and spark in your eyes

had lit up my obscure heart

 

in the stormy night

I would think of you

I was lost in you in the moonlit night

with the restless mind

you were hard to find

ever the time since I gazed you

was the way you killed me with the great allure

 

Baby just listen to me

in my vacant eyes

you filled drops and tears of hopes

with thy faith back to me

 

I wanna loose myself

in your eternal care

in the loneliness when I fell and touch the earth

your love made me pull myself out the dirt

Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Scanner

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

12 thoughts on “I Needed you”

      1. Yes, I like it! I know, even I used to pen down my poems before. Now, thanks to WP and inbuilt notepad and Google docs, it’s easier to type it down. Though I do miss writing it, another story altogether. 🙂

Leave a Reply

