Your self- worth


Have you ever been called “useless, worthless, and incompetent”? And do you think is it true when someone tell you that?

Fact is that it doesn’t matter what people think of you but what you think who you are is what matters.

Buddha once said “All that we are is result of what we have thought”.

If we love and respect ourselves naturally we learn to love others. There are many situations when people thought me as incompetent when I left my engineering. I was angry, sad and frustrated.

But my dreams, convictions were so strong that I channelized my anger in a proper way. Even though initially I was the only one who believed in me I kept moving. I was heard Shiv khera said “winners recognize their limitations but focus on their strengths”

But what happens to our self-esteem when someone says we are worthless creature on the earth.

We feel disrespected. If someone hurt my self-respect I will never feel like speaking to them .but more important is – are we considering ourselves worthy? Yes. Here is what I did. I took a small piece of paper. I wrote my 5 limitations of left hand side and 5 positive point of right hand side. I useto call it I-pad(Idea Pad).It took me 2 days to analyze it perfectly. Now my aim was clearer. Transform 5 limitations into strengths and improve my positive traits. Now I don’t need to prove it to anyone for my results speak for themselves.

 

 I leave you with nice quote

Trust yourself. Create the kind of life you will be as happy to live with all your life. Make the most of yourself by fanning the tiny, inner sparks of possibility into the flames of achievement – Robin Sharma 

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

4 thoughts on “Your self- worth”

  1. “Trust yourself. Create the kind of life you will be as happy to live with all your life. Make the most of yourself by fanning the tiny, inner sparks of possibility into the flames of achievement.” – Robin Sharma .” Just what I needed.Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

