He isn’t what we expect


I read a blog yesterday which emphasized on the people management and it all revolved around handling people who are little aggressive enough in their approach. I was just thinking why people behave in such a way.

I have also come across such people in few of my conference/meetings where they try to prove their point strongly. But I look for 2 major things in that.

a) Whether the person who argues has complete information about the concept/idea/matter of discussion.

b) is he just being autocratic in his approach just to prove he is right.

 
 

Either People are not being receptive to other’s point of view or

They have failed to learn the art of collaborating and the finishing the work

If each person develops these above 2 qualities (being receptive and collaborating) it could make a difference

People aren’t mind readers and sometimes it’s unfair to expect them to think the way we think. But we can always give them an opportunity to share their point of view

Let’s understand the fact that in process and while arriving at solutions need built-in means of communication with each other

Well I must say we need to listen till they finish saying whatever they want and then we can state our opinion

Avoid sarcasm as much as possible

1 thing I have noticed is people trying to change the way they react, behave or communicate. And its mere waste of energy in doing so.

Last but not the least I would say we are not designed to meet the expectations of all the people in the world.

Create a win-win situation where both people can be happy and fulfilled. A little compromise may be needed.

I often use these words like “I prefer..”  , “I believe”, “I need” and these words are very compelling.


 
 

Author: theonlysup

Self Motivated. Optimistic , Resilient . Sometimes emotional, most of the Time Happy :)

3 thoughts on “He isn’t what we expect”

Leave a Reply

